Become a benefactor by donating $1000. A benefactor donation will cover the cost of maintaining the website for 3 years.

Become a patron by donating $500. A patron donation will cover the cost of the production of 1 audio piece for the next issue of Attention.

Become a friend by donating $200. A friend donation will cover the cost of production for 1 oral history video.

Become a sponsor by donating $50. A sponsor donation will cover the cost of the domain name for 1 year.

* We recommend selecting the Bank Transfer for one-time donations rather than Credit Card options to reduce transaction fees. Bank Transfer fees are only 0.80% and are capped at $5. Simply select the Bank Transfer option and log in to your bank using your online banking username & password.    

If you would like to help us avoid third party transaction fees, please write to us for our transfer details. 

Legal Compliance and Disclaimer
The Architecture Exchange does not yet operate at a scale to make 501(c)(3) charitable status viable at present, though it will do so shortly as soon as it secures the regular support of at least $500 annually to cover costs maintaining a 501(c)(3) charitable status in addition to other costs. At present the Architecture Exchange operates as a trading name of its director Joseph Bedford who receive funds on its behalf as a sole proprietor. The Architecture Exchange does not make a profit and uses all financial support to cover its operating costs and to support projects, exchanges, journal issues, books, oral history projects and workshops. Contributions are not yet tax deductible.


Benefactor ($1000)

CWB Architects

Patron ($500)

Catherine Seavitt Nordenson and Guy Nordenson

Friend ($200)

Tony Fretton

Architecture Research Office

Snow Kreilich Architects

Sponsor ($50)

Joseph Godlewski

Jean-Louis Cohen

Matthew Allen

Mary McLeod

Alastair Stokes

Alexander wood

Indra Kagis McEwen

Bernard Tschumi

Stylianos Giamarelos

Anne Romme

Andrew Kovacs

June July

Jonathan Hale

Bart-Jan Polman

Eddie Peake

Jia Gu

Andreas Lechner

Galia Solomonoff

Mark Rakatansky

Pep Avilés

Deborah Hauptmann

Dora Epstein-Jones