Current members


AE Co-Founder, Director, Attention Founder, Attention Senior Editor

Joseph Bedford is Assistant Professor of History and Theory at Virginia Tech. He holds a PhD in architecture from Princeton University, degrees in Architecture from Cambridge University and the Cooper Union, and was the recipient of the 2008–2009 Rome Scholarship at the British School in Rome. He has taught at Princeton University, Pratt Institute, and Columbia University and he has published in ARQ, AA Files, OASE and Log

Arianna Corradi

Attention Producer

Arianna Corradi is a content editor, poet, and visual artist living and working in Virginia and London. She holds a BA in English Literature from the University of London. A forthcoming publication of her poems will be published in 2020 by Eyewear Press.


AE Co-Founder

Jessica Reynolds is a director of vPPR Architects, which designs residential and cultural projects inspired by art practice and historical precedent, winning a RIBA Regional Award in 2014. She teaches at the Architectural Association. She was educated at Cambridge University and Princeton University, and holds an M.Phil. from Cambridge University in the History and Philosophy of Architecture. She was an editor of Cambridge University Press Journal, arq, and has published articles in Architecture Today, arq, AArchitecture and other journals.


Attention Senior Editor

Curt Gambetta is a designer and PhD candidate in the history and theory of architecture and urbanism at Princeton University. Formerly, he was the Reyner Banham Fellow at University at Buffalo School of Architecture and Planning, a teaching fellow at the Woodbury University School of Architecture in Los Angeles and a resident of the Sarai program in Delhi, India.

Willem Boning

Attention Editor

Willem Boning is an acoustical designer at Arup and works at the intersection of architecture, sound and virtual reality. He has pioneered new tools for acoustical analysis, optimization and reverse-engineering and has worked with clients including Steinway & Sons, the Frick Collection, the American Museum of Natural History and the Tippet Rise Art Center.

Griffin Ofiesh

Attention Editor/Producer

Griffin Ofiesh is an architect at Auver Architecture in New York. He earned his Master of Architecture from Princeton University and Bachelor of Architecture from Virginia Tech. 


AE Editor

Corinna Anderson manages publications at the Harvard Joint Center for Housing Studies. She holds an MA in Architectural History from the Bartlett School of Architecture and a BA in Mathematics and Visual Arts from the University of Chicago. She has written for the Canadian Centre for Architecture and Footprint.


Graphic Designer

Shi Yuan is a co-founder of graphic design studio Twelve. Twelve is a London-based design studio with an emphasis on social and research-based projects. Our design methodology focuses on analysis of the issues in cultures, society and technology.

Trudy Watt

Attention Announcer

Trudy Watt is an Assistant Professor at the University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee’s School of Architecture and Urban Planning. She holds degrees in Architecture from Princeton University and the University of Illinois – Chicago and spent two years as a fellow at Jefferson University’s Sidney Kimmel Medical College.

Become a member of the Architecture Exchange or Support Us

Past members

  • Umberto Bellardi Ricci

  • Shumi Bose

  • Tanya Von Preusson

  • Matthew Knight

  • Archi Dasgupta

  • Madelyn Walker

  • Tooba Jalal

  • Vidusha Sridhar

  • Hans Tursack

  • Anna Knoell

  • Yshai Yudokovics

  • Daria Ricci

  • Andrew Ferentinos

  • Daniela Fabricius

  • Alek Bierig

  • Laura Ettedgui

  • Alistair Stokes

  • Jessie Turnbull